## **Purcari Wineries Public Company Limited**

1 Lampousas street, 1095, Nicosia, Cyprus Tel: +373 22 856 035, Fax: +373 22 856 022

HE201949

Share capital: EUR 401,175

www.purcari.wine



1827

**To:** Bucharest Stock Exchange (BVB)

cc: Cyprus Securities & Exchange Commission (CySEC), Romanian Financial Supervisory Authority (FSA)

## **Announcement & Current Report**

Report Date: 26 May 2023

Company Name: Purcari Wineries Public Company Limited Headquarters: 1 Lampousas street, 1095, Nicosia, Cyprus

Phone/fax no.: +373 22 856 035/ +373 22 856 022

Cyprus Trade Register Registration Number: **HE201949** Subscribed and paid in share capital: **EUR 401,175** 

Regulated market where the issued securities are traded: Bucharest Stock Exchange,

**International shares category** 

Symbol: WINE

## Establishment of the Board of Directors of Purcari Wineries Public Company Limited as a governing body following the Annual General Meeting

The Directors of Purcari Wineries Public Company Limited (hereinafter referred to as the "Issuer", "Company", "Group"), at a meeting held today, which constitutes the first meeting of the Directors following the Annual General Meeting of shareholders of the Company dated on May 26<sup>th</sup>, 2023, constituted the Board of Directors of the Company as a governing body.

The changes occurred in the Board's structure are as follows:

1. The Board of Directors re-elected Mr. Vasile Tofan as the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors further decided the composition of the Board Committees: (a) the Audit Committee, (b) the Nominations, Remuneration and Corporate Governance Committee, (c) the ESG Committee, as follows:

- (a) <u>Audit Committee:</u> Chairperson Monica Cadogan (Independent, Non-executive Director). Members: Neil McGregor (Independent, Non-executive Director), Paula Catalina Banu (Independent, Non-executive Director) and Vasile Tofan (Non-executive Director).
- (b) <u>Nominations, Remuneration and Corporate Governance Committee:</u> Chairperson Neil McGregor (Independent, Non-executive Director). Members: Eugen Comendant (Non-

- executive Director), Monica Cadogan (Independent, Non-executive Director) and Vasile Tofan (Non-executive Director).
- (c) <u>ESG Committee:</u> Chairperson Raluca Ioana Man (Independent, Non-executive Director). Members: Eugen Comendant (Non-executive Director) and Paula Catalina Banu (Independent, Non-executive Director).

Victor Arapan,

CFO